IFDH Innovation Awards

The IFDH Innovation Awards program, sponsored by Haleon, recognizes innovative Dental Hygienists with a focus on technology and treatment.

The awards will recognize you, or someone you know, who is currently in the process of developing, or already developed (in the past 5-6 years):

  • New equipment for achieving optimal oral health; or
  • New treatments or oral health products for the oral health community to enable our colleagues to help their clients achieve a healthy mouth.

Whether as a solo researcher/developer or as part of a team, Haleon and IFDH want to recognize the innovators in our midst.

Click here for application

Deadline for Submission: December 31st

2023 Innovation Award Winners

Developed Innovation

1st Place

Debi Rubino Dencek

2nd Place

Amanda Trenerry

Innovation in Development

1st Place

Digital Platform
Jessica Persson and Sara Bjorns

2nd Place

Orthodontic Resin Cement
Ji-Won Choi
Republic of Korea